For the last week I want to say, my sleeping schedule has been horrible. I know I am not getting enough sleep. I am waking up at 5:30 am every  morning and I’m not sure why my body is doing this because I am still really tired when I wake up. When I woke up this morning I found out I had caught my son’s head cold. Great…..

Lately I have been super stressed out. I’m sure all of us feel this way. The economy turned for the worse, most of us lost our jobs or have worked dead end jobs just to have a job and can’t find anything better. Normally this is the time where I would turn to food to make me feel better even if it was only temporary. Yesterday after my Nana’s car died on the highway while I was driving her and my son from the grocery store it broke down about 30 mins from her house. It was really hot and I had to walk from the highway to a payphone  to get someone to come get us. I really just wanted to grab some Oreo cookies. They were on sale and I really wanted something sweet. Honestly, I just really wanted to stuff my face. Instead I turned around and bought my bottled water and was happy that I didn’t allow myself to go down that road.

